Is anyone else as excited as I am to see Baseball Tonight on again? Seriously, who doesn’t love John Kruk? I’m getting sick of seeing NFL Live as part of the Tri-fecta, the season has been over for a while now, get to the baseball. Especially seeing as how Spring Training is going on. Oh, and I am going to give a shout out to my man, the GM himself, Steve Phillips. You are now my second-favorite analyst on BT (after Krukkie of course). You picked the Brewers to be your dark horse in the Central. Way to go, I love it! If they can keep the injuries away, they will be a force to be reckoned with!

One comment

  1. Coral

    NICK-

    for some reason myspace wouldn’t let me reply to that message, or even go to your page, so I figured this would work just as well.

    Kellerman is one of my heroes because, in an ideal world, I would love to be a sportscaster. Max knows EVERYTHING there is to know about boxing, and I would like to be that equivalent for baseball. I understand that knowing everything about baseball is not only unrealistic, but impossible, but it is something to strive for.

    Being a chiropractor for a major league ball club would be awesome. Who wouldn’t love touring around with the guys and, as you said, being paid to watch baseball.

    Thats essentially why I want to be a sportscaster. There are two things I am really good at, public speaking, and talking about sports. So sportscaster seems to be the logical choice. I’ll concede that my family would rather have me striving for a law degree, but what can I say? This is what I love.

    No, I didn’t play any sports in high school. What about yourself?

    And I completely agree about the baseball tonight issue. As much as I love football I don’t know how many mock interviews I can listen to where Drew Rosenthaus pretends to try and sell a controversial player… yawn.

    Coralrae.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

